latest update

Latest on ARpiCADE new releases, release notes, and history of previous versions.

Moderator: dee2eR

Post Reply
dtels01
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:00 pm

latest update

Post by dtels01 » Tue Apr 02, 2019 1:46 pm

When can we expect an update to address issues like not being able to read text on game options menus? thanks

Tapper
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:00 pm

Re: latest update

Post by Tapper » Tue May 07, 2019 5:45 am

Dee2eR has discussed this in another thread. Basically he has been unable to pin down the root of the problem, so until he understands the cause and how to fix it, we can't expect a fix.

If anyone has any ideas, let him know. Personally, I do not.

User avatar
FrizzleFried
Legendary Contributor
Legendary Contributor
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 5:35 pm
Location: Idaho
Contact:

Re: latest update

Post by FrizzleFried » Tue May 07, 2019 8:55 pm

I've yet to experience the issue myself. Can someone tell me how to reproduce the issue (which emulator to use and which ROM) so I can take a gander at the issue?

Thanks...
Visit my arcade blog ... www.idahogaragecade.com (Updated: 06/27/19)

cool_factor
Legendary Contributor
Legendary Contributor
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:55 am

Re: latest update

Post by cool_factor » Wed May 08, 2019 1:58 am

Wasn't mame172 the one doing it?

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 891
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: latest update

Post by dee2eR » Wed May 08, 2019 4:19 am

Yeah, MAME172 is the problem MAME for this issue. I'm not sure offhand which games (or why) are having the issues. I'm pretty sure it's not consistent which only makes it harder to figure out too...

Using the UI_small font fixed a lot of instances of the problem. It's possible just having the right font would fix it all up.

dtels01
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:00 pm

Re: latest update

Post by dtels01 » Sat May 11, 2019 3:38 pm

i have that issue on total carnage, now on the older williams games defender robotron stargate etc no text comes up, its a blank box,im not versed enough to be able to see what games are running on what mames but i believe thats what it says those games were loaded up with when i bought it

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 891
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: latest update

Post by dee2eR » Sun May 12, 2019 1:53 am

Just had a look on ARpiCADE 3.84; Total Carnage, Defender, Robotron2084 and Stargate, the MAME172 menu is readable on all of them.

dtels01
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:00 pm

Re: latest update

Post by dtels01 » Fri May 17, 2019 10:25 pm

SWEEEEETTTT!!! THANK YOU

Post Reply