ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Latest on ARpiCADE new releases, release notes, and history of previous versions.

Moderator: dee2eR

ace5
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:55 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by ace5 » Fri Oct 30, 2020 8:16 pm

Hi what consoles are included in this release is Daphne there as well cheers

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Sat Oct 31, 2020 11:06 pm

Consoles and Daphne haven't changed at all since 3.9.

ace5
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:55 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by ace5 » Sun Nov 01, 2020 2:49 pm

Thanks

NeoSurfer
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:36 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by NeoSurfer » Sun Nov 01, 2020 8:13 pm

EDIT bugfixes:

@cool_factor PlayStation low res width fix: https://drive.google.com/open?id=160IoQ ... PTbKkukQCE (thanks cool_factor)
[/quote]

Detour or Cool Factor,

Sorry, to bother again, but where exactly would I edit this Playstation fix into my ArPicade 3.10 build?
I have the PSX games running but only on 1/3 of my Arcade (low res) screen. Do I put this pcsx_rearmed.cfg file in a launch folder, or is written into the actual game code? Cheers!! :?

Ne0Surfer

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Mon Nov 02, 2020 12:37 am

pcsx_rearmed.cfg should be in /home/pi/.config/retroarch/

cool_factor
Legendary Contributor
Legendary Contributor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:55 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by cool_factor » Wed Nov 11, 2020 1:49 pm

Issue with TAB menu in 172. 25" monitor mounted vertical. When entering menu by hitting TAB the menu is huge and unreadable. I wanted to change joystick inputs for qbert. Old version of software 3.84 is fine. Can you investigate? Thanks!

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Thu Nov 12, 2020 3:17 am

I'll have a look, not sure what would have changed re. the MAME 172 UI between 3.84 and 3.X - I would like to sort out this issue out though...

EDIT: turns out nothing changed except the resolutions... I can't get a usable menu to display on Qbert, except if I launch it from the terminal in 480i - that may be the easiest way to adjust the Qbert controls until I figure it all out. To do so exit all menus with f4, once at the command line type:
cd mame172 (press enter)
./mamearcade qbert -uifont uismall.bdf (press enter & once loaded make your changes)
sudo reboot (press enter)
the menu should be usable enough in 480i to change settings and save the controls for normal use.

I really would like to find a better solution to this though...

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Fri Nov 27, 2020 3:16 am

I've added an updated instruction file and some updated launchers to hopefully make MAME 172 and 203 menus more readable to the first post.

danloads
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2020 5:34 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by danloads » Sat Nov 28, 2020 8:28 am

Hi dee2er,

The google drive come up with access denied

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Sat Nov 28, 2020 8:33 am

sorry about that, should be fixed now.

Post Reply