ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Latest on ARpiCADE new releases, release notes, and history of previous versions.

Moderator: dee2eR

hulkk03
Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 9:04 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by hulkk03 » Sat Jul 17, 2021 10:26 pm

Just want to report that the "WWF WrestleFest" have some rolling picture after few seconds. I try 2 other my cabinets and it still have same problem. I try the older verison of Arpicade 3.9 and it flawless.

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by dee2eR » Sun Jul 18, 2021 7:47 am

Just took a look at WrestleFest and it is OK on my test bench (actually I just had a look at the overscanned section and it is a bit wavy at the very top of the picture). It's actually the same refresh rate as Double Dragon @57.444855 hz which was reported as distorted previously so I would like to chase this up more... are you able to get it to stop rolling with a bit of a sync adjustment at the monitor?

I have this refresh rate on my list of ones to try and improve. It may have been a bit short sighted to add so many refresh rates at once...

Thanks for the feedback.

Pixcells
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:16 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by Pixcells » Sun Jul 18, 2021 12:23 pm

Has anything changed with the WiFi setup? I can't seem to get it running and have permission errors when changing the hostname.

should we be setting up the WiFi with raspi-config or from the guide in this forum?

Thanks

pinhead77
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by pinhead77 » Mon Jul 19, 2021 10:37 pm

Pixcells wrote:
Sun Jul 18, 2021 12:23 pm
Has anything changed with the WiFi setup? I can't seem to get it running and have permission errors when changing the hostname.

should we be setting up the WiFi with raspi-config or from the guide in this forum?

Thanks
To fix the "unable to resolve host" error, you will probably want to edit the /etc/hosts file (sudo nano /etc/hosts) by manually replacing the old hostname (typically raspberrypi) near the 127.0.1.1 address with the new hostname (the one you chose before, in the guide is arpicade1). Save, reboot and it should be ok. After that, if error is gone, follow the rest of the guide in this forum for the WiFi setup.

Example (edit only the red line):
127.0.0.1 localhost
...
...
...

127.0.1.1 arpicade1

Pixcells
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:16 am

Re: ARpiCADE 3.X (that's a ten, I thought 10 may be confusing...)

Post by Pixcells » Sat Jul 24, 2021 4:17 am

Thanks, that did the trick.

Post Reply