Converting my Tekken 3 Cabinet

Thinking about getting a RaspberryJAMMA, or have just purchased one and have a newbie question? Walls here are padded, come on in and bounce your question off of them!

Moderator: dee2eR

michaelperk86
Community Member
Community Member

Converting my Tekken 3 Cabinet

Post by michaelperk86 » Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:45 pm

I'm pretty new to the arcade cabinet world. Trying to determine how to move forward turning my Tekken 3 cabinet to a multicade system. The cabinet was converted to an LCD monitor with 2 6-button controls. It has the standard jamma connection to the PCB and a 2nd extended jamma for the additional buttons. What I need is for someone to tell me if I'm doing this all wrong. I think I would be able to purchase the rasberryjamma with a 6 pin kick harness for the buttons on the extended jamma and plug the primary jamma connector to the rasberryjamma.

Also, the buttons and joysticks have led lights, will the rasberryjamma provide power for those lights?

Thanks everyone

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor

Re: Converting my Tekken 3 Cabinet

Post by dee2eR » Fri Apr 03, 2020 12:58 am

The RaspberryJAMMA should be plug and play as long as the cab is wired JAMMA style. The RaspberryJAMMAs kick harness will not match the one in use by the cab now but you could make an adaptor to use the RJ kick harness without any permanent mods to the cab (maybe a little tricky on a NAMCO style kick harness as they use little edge connectors... one way or another it is definitely do-able though)

If your cab has been converted to LCD high res you can bypass the JAMMA video section and run the system in high res to suit. I can even build the board for you without the JAMMA video section for a slight discount compared to the full board (if you order directly from me).