How to? I'm a total newb

Installing ARpiCADE for the first time? Having issues? Check here first for solutions and tips on installing.

Moderator: dee2eR

ArcadeRu
Community Member
Community Member

How to? I'm a total newb

Post by ArcadeRu » Tue Mar 14, 2023 9:10 pm

So I just purchased the Arpicade 4 player with the 80 game image alone with TMNT theme.

First I don't see the TMNT interface. Is it hidden? Can I change themes? How do I change themes if that's possible.

Secondly, I played this adapter into my working NBA Jam cabinet. When I hooked up the Jamma I decided to play NBA Jam just to compare and noticed the buttons are mapped incorrectly. Why would that be the case? I thought the image I bought would have these quirks worked out and that's the reason I purchased the image.

Third, this thing is set to take quarters and I want it on freeplay. How do I change this to free play?

Also I got into a menu that showed SNES and Sega, and thought...sweeet, bonus games, I clicked on one and didn't load. Why does this list exist and how do I delete it?

How do I add roms?

Finally, is there a way for this system to automatically boot into one game. So lets say all I want to play is Simpsons, can this system just boot into Simpsons when I turn on the arcade and almost seem like it has just a Simpsons PCB in my cabinet?

ArcadeRu
Community Member
Community Member

Re: How to? I'm a total newb

Post by ArcadeRu » Thu Mar 16, 2023 4:09 am

Ok, I think I can figure some of these questions out on my own.

But I thought this Arpicade had a feature that I could boot straight to a rom of my choice when I turn on my machine. Anyone?

dee2eR
Inventor
Inventor

Post by dee2eR » Fri Mar 17, 2023 1:59 am